AAED Webinar Country Focus Indonesia.jpg

 

Date        : Thursday, 17th December 2020

Time        : 10:00am - 11:30am (Jakarta)

                   11:00am - 12:30pm (Makassar) 

                   1:00pm - 2:30pm (Brisbane)

                   2:00pm - 3.30pm (Sydney)

 

Platform : Zoom 

Indonesia and Australia have a high level Strategic Partnership Agreement and in July 2020 formalised the Indonesia-Australia Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (IA-CEPA). Strengthening Education and Skills Training partnerships are important features of the agreement.

 

Recognising the strong ties and deep connections between Indonesia and Australia, the AAED December country focus webinar will explore the Indonesia-Australia relationships from an education and training sector perspective.

 

This session will focus on:

 

  • Update on Indonesia’s education sector response to COVID-19 

  • Opportunities in Indonesia-Australia international education cooperation including in online learning, research partnerships,split masters programs and skills training

  • Lessons learnt from Australia’s education engagement with Indonesia

  • What are the challenges and opportunities for the education and training sector under the Indonesia- Australia Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (IA-CEPA)

  • Building TVET System Capacity and industry linkages in and with Indonesia

  • The future of Australian linked Transnational Education (TNE) across Indonesia

 

This session is sponsored by CQUniversity Australia.